Valutazioni basate su 409 recensioni verificate

Hanno pagato e soggiornato. Abbiamo verificato.
4,2 su 5
92% degli ospiti consiglia questa struttura
4,4 Pulizia della camera
4,3 Servizio e personale
4,2 Comfort in camera
4,1 Condizioni dell'hotel
Hanno pagato e soggiornato.
Abbiamo verificato.
1 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

Data di pubblicazione: 14-dic-2011 su Hotels.com
Non merita assolutamente 4 stelle: bagno senza riscaldamento (a York d'inverno fa molto freddo), niente frigo bar in camera, stanza piccola. Le apparenze ingannano.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

Questo viaggiatore ha solo assegnato un punteggio Data di pubblicazione: 10-ago-2011 su Hotels.com
4 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Good hotel and fitness facilities

Data di pubblicazione: 25-lug-2014
The hotel is good and happy to stay there again but I think £15 a night wi fi on top of a substantial room rate is a rip off. The website says there is free wired internet but this is no longer available. Marriott, match Hotel du Vin and give it free!
2 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da Middlesbrough

What a let down!

Data di pubblicazione: 19-lug-2014
I pro: Well located to visit racecourse.
I contro: Staff training in customer service and efficiency.
Posizione: Racecourse, Goddards, easy access to York tourist attractions.
On arrival we arranged an early morning call and newspaper. Neither arrived. It took three attempts to obtain tea and coffee at breakfast and there was a lengthy delay before smoked haddock and poached eggs arrived. In summary poor service and incompetence spoiled our experience.
Commenti Hotel
21-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Christine Many thanks for your feedback. I will be sure to investigate this further today and I do apologise most sincerely for the impact these issues had on your time with us. I hope we can welcome you back soon to demonstrate these were isolated occurences. Thank you for your loyal custom. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da australia

Okay hotel, average location

Data di pubblicazione: 17-lug-2014
Hotel A/C was being changed when we stayed, so the rooms were very hot. Rooms were otherwise okay. Was misled by listing re hotel location - it is NOT city centre. Hotel is out past race course and distance to city is not really walkable. Bus just outside hotel is good and frequent, but we were disappointed as expected closer to city. Wouldn't bother again.
Commenti Hotel
18-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Ali Many thanks for your feedback. I am pleased to report the airconditioning system has now been fully replaced and working well in this warm weather. I am very sorry for the discomfort you faced. As you mention we are very proud of our racecourse location. We do have several maps on our website showing the distance from the hotel to key parts of the city centre and we do have an excellent bus service right outside the hotel for any guests who do not wish to walk into town. Again my sincere apologies if you were not aware of this prior to booking. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato da London

Top class hotel short distance from city centre

Data di pubblicazione: 12-lug-2014
I pro: Good location, indoor pool and free parking
Posizione: On one of the main routes into York, short drive or bus ride to City centre. Close to Knavesmire Race Course.
Great night's stay at York Marriott, enjoyed relaxing in pool area. Room was very comfortable and clean but it was down one floor from reception which was a lot of stairs with luggage. Reception directed us to lift but we never found it, maybe it was other end of very long corridor.
Commenti Hotel
15-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Krissy Many thanks for your feedback and indeed for your loyal custom. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do have three lifts taking guests from the reception area to our bedrooms and I will be sure to follow up with my colleagues to ensure we are highlighting these. I do hope we can weclome you back soon. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
1 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da robertson

hotel good location

Data di pubblicazione: 8-lug-2014
I pro: the staff are lovely
I contro: rooms need good cleaning, bed lining should be renewed, and rooms should be checked off as been ready for customers
Posizione: half hour walk in to York city centre or five Min bus ride
room was deluxe room ,but far from deluxe , bedding was a disgrace ripped badly , room hadn't been dusted ,dust was thick on draw handles and lampshades were covered in white dust,curtains marked badly. first nights stay was terrible couldn't change room as it was tour de France weekend ,so hotel was full.. when we did get room changed we couldn't change till after 3pm. this is a 4 * hotel and i could only grade my experience a !* hotel for the first night
Commenti Hotel
11-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Christine Many thanks for your feedback and I am very sorry for the issues you encountered. I understand that my Director of Operations has been in contact to ensure this has been fully resolved and will be conducting the relevant retraining with our colleagues to ensure this does not occur again. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato da Shropshire

Great hotel close to racecourse.

Data di pubblicazione: 8-lug-2014
I pro: Location
Posizione: Race course, city centre.
Stayed for Tour de France, excellent staff very friendly.
Commenti Hotel
9-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Phil Many thanks for your kind words. I hope you enjoyed the race - it was a fantastic experience. I do hope we can welcome you back soon and thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da Barnsley

Nice hotel. A bit overdue a refurbished.

Data di pubblicazione: 8-lug-2014
The staff were lovely. The room itself was a very good size. However, the wallpaper was peeling off walls and was torn in a few places. Furniture was a little dated and old. It all just needs a good spruce up. Also, the bed was VERY uncomfortable. We hardly got any sleep - and not for the good reason! Pillows were 2 different sizes and weren't very 'springy/spongy'. We tried calling for room service at 10.30pm but no one answered until half an hour of continuous ringing and then had the cheek to tell us that only the 24 hours menu was available as it was after 11pm! Overall, the location is good and the hotel could be beautiful but a good refurbishment is well overdue.
Commenti Hotel
9-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Scott Many thanks for your feedback and indeed your loyal custom. I will be sure to look into your comments with my management team today and ascertain what steps need to be taken to improve upon the areas you mention. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and leave you with a much more positive impression. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
4 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato da West Yorkshire

Little overnighter

Data di pubblicazione: 7-lug-2014
A somewhat slightly embarrassing start when I was given the key to the wrong room, luckily the key didn't work, but the mixup was quickly resolved. Hotel facilities very good, good price and nice rooms. Close to town. Would be excellent place to stay when the racing is on!
Commenti Hotel
8-lug-2014 di Mark, Hotel
Dear Sarah Many thanks for your feedback and indeed your loyal custom. I am very sorry to hear of the issues with your keys and I will look into this further. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.