Valutazioni basate su 468 recensioni verificate

Hanno pagato e soggiornato. Abbiamo verificato.
4,4 su 5
95% degli ospiti consiglia questa struttura
4,6 Pulizia della camera
4,5 Servizio e personale
4,6 Comfort in camera
4,5 Condizioni dell'hotel
Hanno pagato e soggiornato.
Abbiamo verificato.
2 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificatoda Tampa, Fl

"Resort pricing" with a lack of service and qualit

Data di pubblicazione: 18-mag-2015
Checked in for our stay only to walk into our room with a wet floor and a large fan blowing to dry the floor. Front desk was less than helpful. Also nothing clearly stating that there is a nearly $20/day parking fee. I do not expect to be required to read the fine print wherever that may be. Information including parking should be clearly stated while booking. This facility likes to act as a resort with resort pricing yet does not maintain that standard.
Commenti Hotel
26-mag-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
While we are grateful for your feedback, we offer our apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay. This is not typical at our hotel in any way and we appreciate your patience in dealing with this matter as our maintenance associates were diligently resolving any concerns. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking. Many guests find use of our full service Valet offers the best convenience. While here, we invite you to take advantage of a variety of resort offerings from our complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Theme Parks, SeaWorld and more as well as two free welcome drinks, two bottles of water daily, high speed Internet, bicycle rental and more. We do regret any confusion over our offerings. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we hope to welcome you back and provide you with the renewing experience you would expect to receive.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Data di pubblicazione: 18-mag-2015
I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. I my first impression was wow and my 5 day stay did not disappoint me in any way. I would recommend this hotel and actually plan to come back and stay again.
Commenti Hotel
26-mag-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
First impressions can sometimes we so telling and we are delighted that your full encounter with us lived up to it all. Everyone at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard loves to ensure our guests enjoy all that we have to offer. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Very Nice Hotel!! Really Enjoyed the Staff & Stay

Data di pubblicazione: 16-mag-2015
I pro: How Close the Hotel was to everything in Orlando!! Great 5 Star Restaurant in Hotel!! Very Clean Hotel!!
Posizione: Hotel is within a mile or two of everything in Orlando!! Great Stay!! Great 5 Star Restaurant in Hotel!!
1 Room Suite - was very spacious - very clean!! The room had living room, kitchen, dining table, bedroom with King bed, and large bath!! Would Highly Recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to Orlando!! Very close to everything!!
Commenti Hotel
18-mag-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. It is certainly a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, as we are committed to providing an uplifting experience for each of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed many aspects of your encounter, including our spacious suite accommodations. Our property is close to many exciting destinations! We will be sure to share your gracious compliments with our associates. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Be well.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Great Hotel

Data di pubblicazione: 11-mag-2015
I pro: Service, rooms, and location
I contro: The food offerings at the bar were too minimal, also the signature cocktails were not good. The bartenders were great.
Posizione: Great restaurants
The Westin is a magnificent hotel with wonderful and accommodating service in a great location just minutes from I Drive. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Commenti Hotel
18-mag-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We’re delighted that your stay was so enjoyable, overall, and we truly appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure for our associates to create a memorable stay for each of our guests and we will share your thoughtful comments with everyone here. We do regret if you were not fully impressed with our dining offerings at our bar, however. We try to offer a variety of choices to suit every palate. It is our hope that you will stay with us again soon.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificatoda Florida

Westin Orlando, nothing Heavenly

Data di pubblicazione: 1-mag-2015
I pro: The staff was all very nice, and the lobby area and bar are very clean
I contro: Spend some of the money used to keep the grounds so nice on upgrading the rooms. It is a older hotel, and really needs a facelift for the rooms.
Posizione: Location is great. Across from the convention center and away from the Orlando HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF THE PARKS. Perfect location
Have always been a huge fan of Westin Hotels, until I stayed here. The Grounds are beautiful, and the lobby and pool area are very nice and well kept. The room though, was quite disappointing. The door to our very good sized balcony had a busted handle and wouldn't latch shut. The Hotel obviously knew this, as they added a pin to keep the door somewhat closed instead of just changing the door handle. The couch had little to no padding left, and the fabric was stained and old. The walls had marks all over them, and the room clearly needed a paint job. The bed, was not the Heavenly bed of most Westin Hotels. The sheets although clean smelling were very worn and frayed. The pillows weren't so nice either. Both my wife and I said never again for this hotel.
Commenti Hotel
4-mag-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for alerting us to your concerns about your stay. While we are glad you appreciated our peaceful location, we are truly sorry that you were not fully impressed with our offerings. Please know that someone is always on hand to help. Your comments will be shared with our management team to refresh our commitment to our customers. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again for a true Westin experience.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Great! But...

Data di pubblicazione: 13-apr-2015
Loved everything about my stay and the staff, but it was too far from my convention. Though it's right across from the convention center, where my convention took place, it took me 23 mins to walk back from the event. The nearest entrance is on the North side while my event was on the West side. I should have paid more attention to its location while booking. With that being said... Not the Westin's fault I didn't do my due diligence :) I slept better than in my own bed!
Commenti Hotel
20-apr-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
We are so glad you loved everything about your stay with us at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. Nothing restores your mind and body like a restful sleep and our Heavenly Bed helps our guests recharge for a full day. As you mentioned, the Orange County Convention Center is directly across the street from our property, but we do regret if found your event location to be not as convenient as you had anticipated. We hope you will come back again for a refreshing encounter. Be well.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificatoda Jacksonville, Fl

Too many extra charges, too few hotel ammenities

Data di pubblicazione: 13-apr-2015
I pro: The girl who checked me in was abrupt and rather unfriendly, the gentlemen who handled the luggage and the gentleman who checked me out were very nice
I contro: They need a gift shop, vending machines and more dining options.
Posizione: The location was good.
While the room we stayed in was very nice, be prepared for $18.00 per day to SELF park, plus another $15.00 per day "facilities fee", really? There is 1 overpriced restaurant, no vending machines, the slowest elevator I have ever experienced and no gift shop. Only a closet with a few drinks, etc. that they call a "sundry shop". From the amount of money they charge, I expected a lot more. To top things off they doubled the "hold" amount they placed on my account when I checked in and no one could explain why, the only answer I received was "oh, it will come off in about a week".
Commenti Hotel
20-apr-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for sharing your opinion. We always hope that our services match our value here at our hotel. As you have mentioned, we charge a daily resort fee. This fee is in exchange for some great amenities including wireless Internet throughout the property, complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld, two welcome beverages, breakfast for children under the age of 12 with paid adult purchase, two bottles of water daily, as well as complimentary bicycle rental. When parking a vehicle on site, many guests make use of our full service Valet for added value. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope you will consider another stay in the future.
3 su 5
Consigliato
per Famiglie
di un viaggiatore verificatoda Florida

Great location; close to Disney, Convention Ctr.

Data di pubblicazione: 12-apr-2015
I pro: Location, appearance, services.
I contro: Room could be cleaner. Front desk staff could be more responsive. Other staff members were lovely, though, and very helpful.
Posizione: Very close to Disney, Sea World, Convention Ctr. Taxis available but rental car likely more convenient if you don't mind traffic.
The hotel is spacious and for the most part clean - even though we did find a used band aid on the balcony. Most of the staff were also very nice and helpful but one front desk staff couldn't find our bags in storage and seemed completely unmoved by the fact that we needed them in order to settle in our toddler at 9pm. My husband wound up standing in front of him and demanding our bags until one of the valets came up and said he recognized us and knew where to find them. The front desk staff member had nothing to add.
Commenti Hotel
20-apr-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
We are certainly glad to know you enjoyed our convenient Orlando location as well as the services we offer here at our hotel. Each interaction with our associates should be met with the assistance all of our guests needs, as they need it, so we are disappointed to learn that there was any confusion over your stored luggage. We can understand how frustrating it can be when traveling, particularly with young children. Thank you for allowing our Valet to help. Your comments will be shared with our team so that we can improve in all we do. We hope you will visit us again.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificato

Data di pubblicazione: 12-apr-2015
Room was ready early and very courteous hotel and car valet staff. We needed a foam egg crate mattress topper for the pull out sofa bed and it was brought to room within 10 minutes. Highly recommend!
Commenti Hotel
20-apr-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for visiting The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We are always happy to make sure our guests enjoy a refreshing encounter with our quick and efficient service. Your high recommendation is of great value to us. We hope you will come back again soon. Stay well.
5 su 5
Consigliato
per Tutti
di un viaggiatore verificatoda Houston, Texas

Great roomy hotel rooms greet you

Data di pubblicazione: 23-mar-2015
We loved this Westin which is located very close to the Convention Center. Spacious rooms with kitchenettes are very comfortable and quiet. It's a bit off the beaten track which we loved after staying in a very noisy hotel on International Drive. Nice pool and work pit room .
Commenti Hotel
31-mar-2015 di HotelMgmt, Hotel
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. It is certainly a pleasure to receive your feedback, as we are committed to providing an uplifting experience for all. Our location enables our peace seeking guests to step away from the hustle and bustle of the area and our peaceful accommodations ensure the ultimate in comfort. We will be sure to share your gracious compliments with everyone here and look forward to your return.