Valutazioni basate su 1.709 recensioni verificate

Hanno pagato e soggiornato. Abbiamo verificato.
3,7 su 5
79% degli ospiti consiglia questa struttura
3,9 Pulizia della camera
4,0 Servizio e personale
3,7 Comfort in camera
3,5 Condizioni dell’hotel
Recensioni verificate di Expedia
Hanno pagato e soggiornato. Abbiamo verificato.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

close to university

Data di pubblicazione: 12-set-2016
not a bad hotel on the whole just starting to look a little bit tired around the edges
2 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

Expensive for a not so great hotel

Data di pubblicazione: 26-ago-2016
Pro: Location.
Entry into the rooms are on the outside of the hotel so the door and window face the parking lot and swimming pool. All night I heard music, people walking by our room, doors slamming, trucks coming in and out etc. Clientelle was varied and some questionable. When we arrived there was a guy just hanging out on balcony drinking a beer at 4 o'clock in the day. On the other hand, the women's soccer team from Michigan stayed there too.
4 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

Nice hotel close to UVA

Data di pubblicazione: 22-ago-2016
Good accommodations with an excellent pool. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was terrific.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel with some plumbing problems

Data di pubblicazione: 16-ago-2016
Pro: Staff were friendly and helpful. Close accommodations to UVA and breakfast was very good.
Posizione: We traveled to visit UVA which was very close by. Surprised that more restaurants and shops weren't closer but not a problem overall.
Staff were helpful when toilet backed up and were willing to give us another room but with only one bed versus the two my daughter and I needed. We then waited for maintenance to come and unplug the toilet. It would have been nice to have housekeeping come in and clean up afterwards but we did it ourselves.
4 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da SLC

Close to UAV

Data di pubblicazione: 8-ago-2016
Pro: Clean, comfortable, within walking distance of UAV, free parking. Breakfast menu varies (besides the standard fare: corned beef hash, french toast, b
Contro: Small rooms, fridge substandard. Rooms on street side open into a hot "sunroom" hall.
Posizione: Within walking distance of UAV
Older but adequate hotel. Clean, comfortable, within walking distance of UAV, free parking. Small rooms, fridge substandard. Breakfast menu varies (besides the standard fare: corned beef hash, french toast, biscuits/gravy...).
Commenti Hotel
9-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we value and appreciate all the feedback we receive, we hope that you will stay with us again, we wish you the best in all your future travels
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da NJ

Nice hotel close to UVA

Data di pubblicazione: 8-ago-2016
Hotel well located to down town and University , staff very friendly & Helpful
Commenti Hotel
9-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. we hope that you will choose to stay with again on your next trip to charlottesville.
1 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da VA

Disappointing

Data di pubblicazione: 8-ago-2016
First, it's not a hotel, it's a 5 story motel. Somewhere along the way, somebody had the "great idea" to use plexiglass to enclose the exterior where there originally had been railings. Unfortunately, they didn't think to include screens, so the minute the elevator opened, we were hit by 90+ degree temperatures. Thankfully, the A/C was working once we got to the room. Next, the Fitness Center is a collection of the most tired, tattered, worn out pieces of junk I've ever encountered. Every machine seemed to be 20+ years old, and many are literally held together with black electrical tape. That said, there is a good set of dumb bells, 2 TVs, and ample room to move around. The cleaning staff is great! The rooms are clean, and they are very polite and friendly, which is a pleasant counterbalNce to the somewhat awkward guy at the front desk who hides behind his computer every time you walk through the lobby.
Commenti Hotel
11-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, We are sorry to see that you were unhappy with your visit. We will review all of the items you mentioned with the various department heads and make the necessary changes. We wish you the best in your future travels.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da Gates,NC

Complaint about our stay

Data di pubblicazione: 3-ago-2016
Pro: It was close to UVA and had a pool
Contro: The attitude of the check-in clerks.
Posizione: We liked it
We arrived early and I asked the desk clerk where do we have to wait, she stated outside. It was 95 degrees that day and my wife was there for liver problems. I then asked her if we could wait in the lobby, she then said yes. We then confront the manager on duty, the clerk then called me a liar and stated the she did not say that. The manager on day shift said she was sorry and she was going to reveiw the tape of that time . The manger stated the she would compensate us on our next stay. I tried to call her but she had gone for the day. We would like to re-book a double bed room for August 17th, 18th, and maybe the 19th. We are interested in want she has to offer, before booking
Commenti Hotel
9-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
Hello Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that you were unhappy and we will certainly take the time ensure that any issues are corrected. We wish you the very best in all your future travels.
3 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato da Virginia

Convenient to UVA, but not much else

Data di pubblicazione: 31-lug-2016
Pro: Very close proximity to UVA and breakfast was good.
Contro: Front desk friendliness.
Had problems with the hotel key, room door would not shut without slamming, tub drain was broken, and refrigerator was extremely noisy. Continental breakfast was excellent. The check-in staff member was not very welcoming.
Commenti Hotel
11-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
Hello thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, we will share all of the items you mentioned with the departments involved and resolve them. we wish you the best in your future travels.
2 su 5
di un viaggiatore verificato

You get what you pay for.

Data di pubblicazione: 31-lug-2016
Checked into hotel sink was plugged. Moved to another room. Towel rack glued with gorilla glue. Every time we flushed the toilet there was awful sound of banging pipes. The wifi forget about it. Every morning about 7am we were awoken by someone's dog. The breakfast wasn't fresh and reheated items that were barely edible.
Commenti Hotel
11-ago-2016 di Manager, Hotel
hello thank you for letting us know about your stay, It is disappointing to see you were unhappy, all of our breakfast items are delivered daily we do cook the eggs and breakfast meats on site. the WiFi we will look into the issue, the towel racks are hung with metal sinkers inside the wall they would not stay up glued to the wall paper. we wish you the best in your future travels.