Worst hotel- come here if you like unclean rooms
Data di pubblicazione: 25-mar-2017 su Hotels
This place sucks. For $105 a night, it's way overpriced and is more like a 2 star hotel. Outside entrance and no upgrades like a motel, thin walls and extremely poor customer service. My first night I noticed there was a huge tonenail right in the walkway. Had to put up a fight to switch rooms. The next morning I received a call asking why I hadn't already checked out of my room yet ( has prepaid for a 3 day stay). Whoever called was very rude and aggressive and told me I needed to come get my stuff or pay $160 a night ( was listed on their website for $95 a night). I kindly informed this woman that she must be reading something wrong as I have already pre-paid. After asking her to look in the system, she continued to tell me I was wrong. I asked to speak to a manager who immediately told me I was "good". This place has paper thin walls, is poorly co structed, and needs to hold and conference at their facility to learn about customer service. This experience gives Best Westen such a bad name and I will not be returning to one soon. I had said something to the mgr I spoke to on the phone and wanted to tell someone who cared when I checked out but didn't get a "how was your stay" or "thank you for staying with us".
I just wanted to acknowledge your comments and say we apologize that you had such a unpleasant experience. We do greatly appreciate your business and although we get overwhelmingly positive reviews we again apologize that you did not have a pleasant visit. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please let me know. Kent S, Gen. Mgr.